People of Myanmar - 4

in #travel7 years ago

Hello dear Steemians and welcome to the fourth part of my "People of Myanmar" series!

Today I want to show you some images from the capital of Myanmar, Yangon. The city is a vibrant place like you would expect, but you can also still feel the long isolation of Myanmar from the rest of the world.

Like usually, I do not want to do too much sightseeing with you, I want to showcase the people and life in Yangon. Enjoy!

This is the Shwedagon Pagoda, the religious center of buddhist Myanmar.

myanmar_pagoda.jpg

One more picture of the entrance to the Shwedagon complex.

DSC01761.jpg

Two young monks walking around close to the complex.

DSC01907.jpg

A boy using the big Gong.

DSC01758.jpg

Husband and wife sitting in the streets of Yangon.

myanmar_ehepaar.jpg

Men sitting and bargaining in the streets.

DSC01770.jpg

Girl who just graduated - Congratulations!

DSC01863.jpg

Kids playing in their mother's shop in the evening.

DSC01841.jpg

Hope I could give you some insights to life in Myanmar's capital, thanks for reading and don't forget to upvote, comment and resteem!

Love,

mr.wonderlust

Sort:  

Congratulations ! Your post has been highlighted in the Daily Travel Reports

Thank you so much! I really appreciate it. Hope I can find some of my next posts in there as well :-D

This place is beautiful and full of color, I would love to visit one day.
Great post.

thank you very much! make sure you go before it gets too touristy...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 58447.11
ETH 2624.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45