Impressions of Lisbon

in #travel4 years ago (edited)

Last night in Lisbon


imp-big.png

The last night in Portugal as we were repacking and organizing our things for a morning flight back to Copenhagen and ultimately Seattle, I was looking through the 20-some sketches I had done on the trip. So many cool places – old towns, castles, megalithic stones, wine country, cruising on the Duoro River, getting stuck on narrow roads, finding amazing food at little out of the way places. This exploration around Portugal was so great. I wanted to do one more drawing, but what? After dark in the hotel room… So I just began lightly penciling in shapes from memory at random, just for fun. That turned into the sketch below. Later I scanned it and drew it in my vector program, giving it form and color. I do plan to paint it on canvas as well, but have not started that yet.

The sketch


sketchbook.jpg

© All Rights Reserved @mrsomebody

Steemians, thanks for reading this post. Please follow me at @mrsomebody and comment below.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58752.84
ETH 3153.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44