Travel Diary: City View - Barcelona

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

A lot has happened in the last view days and I'm just now able to give you a quick update. There is a lot more to come that I will be sharing with you and I'm currently in the process of creating, working and just doing a lot! 

As you know, about a week ago I traveled with my Steemian friends to Barcelona and the few days we were there had been pretty amazing, if not magical! 

We had to be back in Hamburg, Germany (our base) though for some important meetings at the agency, and filming regarding our upcoming project, (that I can finally share with you very soon)..

so that even though we enjoyed the city a lot, we weren't planning on coming back too soon, which you can even tell from my last post about Barcelona and especially not that same week... 

But if you know already what's going on in our hometown Hamburg, that the G20 summit is taking place this weekend and subsequently countless protests and attacks have been called for... there was a good reason to be out of town this weekend.

We had to be in Germany exactly until the 5th of July. On the 6th we decided it would be better not to be in Hamburg over the weekend and since we enjoyed Barcelona, but only had a few days we decided to fly back on the 7th, away from not only from the riot but also escaping the bad weather! 

When we were hiking in the mountains the last time, at the end of the day we found a hotel on top of the mountain with the most incredible view and we knew that at some point we had to come back and stay at that hotel...

Thought - Said - Done.. little did we know that a week after visiting Barcelona we'd fly back, drive up the mountain and this time stay in the hotel above the clouds with the most amazing views all around. 

There was only one problem. The hotel was fully booked when we got there, so we had to stay two nights in the city before going up the mountain. And I'm glad it was that way, and I happened to capture the different views for comparison.

The Hotel Downtown:

After we enjoyed the rooftop and got all calls done we decided to take a walk around the city and to the Plaça de Catalunya, a place especially known for its fountains and statues, and its proximity to some of Barcelona's most popular attractions..

CITY VIEW:
From downtown we could see a bright full moon, pretty far away. 

Now with this image in mind we had a decent first day and thought it was incredible that we witnessed another full moon. We had no idea what we would be witnessing just a day after!

As I mentioned before, I always like to do recaps instead of posting in the moment, because I rather fully be present in the moment than on any device, but I can't wait to show you some really cool views I captured in the next post! 

(photobomb strong)

Much love,

- Mrs.Steemit

Sort:  

Barcelona is an amazing place to go to. I love the photos you posted. I think it's probably better to do recaps. While posting in the moment is spontaneous and instant, I believe it's always better to be to have some time to reflect on what happened during the day.

Thank you! I'm with you on the recaps thing :)

Mrs. Steem, wow. Love your diary. Barcelona looks great. Love the photo. Love what you're saying. Awesome. Interesting. Thanks for sharing. Upvoted. Resteemed.

Thanks for the love! Appreciate it :)

I think you're right to do recaps. It makes it easier to get the full idea of what your experience was like. It looks like you had quite the adventure! I'd love to spend some time in Barcelona someday myself! It looks like you got to do it with some great people! Thank-you sincerely for sharing!

Thank you! Def put it on your bucket list and, you won't regret it! Great to go with family or friends, there is a lot to see and for kids there is a famous adventure park right next to where we're staying on the beautiful tribidabo mountain.

Is an adventure park like a theme park? Cause if so adventure park sounds way cooler. I think Jurassic Park was an adventure park!

Hey @mrs.steemit i agree barcelona is amazing place for adventure i love to visit there and you are beautiful too thanks for sharing

The place has lots of historical events

good post

Hey, good luck on your journey in our fine community! I'll follow your account to see how you doing :). Please follow me @nakedchef89.

Thanks for knowing, Complete post.

Wish I was there lol great photos

Thought - Said - Done..

That needs to be on a t-shirt or something.

Appreciate you posting recaps instead of in the moment items. It feels more engaging than a series of snaps or IG posts.

Glad you are all safe from the riot in Hamburg.

Thank you! Hmm I might pick up on that t-shirt idea, I like it. And I also think that recaps often are more in-depth and thought-through than "in the moment", but I guess it depends on the situation.

I have been on many trips and keep saying i'm going to Barcelona this year. Your comments have peaked my interest once again. I now want to know about this Hotel, and am now definitely going there this year!

Awesome! I just shared a blogpost just on the view from the hotel and will do another on the interior soon. It's definitely worth checking out.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64170.07
ETH 3425.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59