Travel Diary: Best Of - Barcelona (Pt.2)

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

The Wild Boar Story

In my previous post I already told you about the wild boars of the TIBIDABO mountain, but that was just the beginning of the story. A few days later when we came back to the Hotel and already knew about the wild boards, we came back to that same spot for a beautiful sunset view. 

We brought food, not worried at all and had totally forgotten about the wild boars. They smelled our pizza the second we opened the bag and we could hear a noise behind us. 

I panicked less than the first time, but was still afraid, just like they were a little scared by us at first, but the food just smelled too good.. 

and so it stole our food..

The Food

I can't blame the wild boars though, because I know how it feels when you just love food. Speaking of food, it is absolutely delicious in Barcelona and there are two particular ones you have to go to:

Meal: La Flauta! They have the best tapas and makes sure you get the fries with sunny side up egg.

Dessert: Holly's Ice Cream! They make amazing crepes and definitely try a Brioux. The perfect combo! 

In general Barcelona has the best desserts!


Behind The Scenes

We also danced and recorded some other videos:

5 AM - La Catedral de la Santa Creu i Santa Eulàlia 

From the many experiences, @soldier and I had one particular interesting night... I'm not going to take away why we wandered around Barcelona all night and eventually ended up at the famous Cathedral of Barcelona at 5 AM in the morning, watching the sunrise, but I can tell you it was an adventure! Usually the place is really crowded, so it was rare that we managed to be there when the city was still sleeping.

Workation

Besides all the fun and new experiences, we were also working a lot. Every day we had meetings, built some new tools and constantly checked in with the team from our digital agency and our team for the upcoming project.

I do feel that I get a lot more done when I'm surrounded by good people, great weather, fresh air, vibes of serenity!



STEEMIT MEETUP 

Finally and before I get into more lovely things about my one of my favorite cities in Europe... and since this is a "Best Of" Episode where I share with you my favorite moments, I have to end this post with one of my personal highlights...  the meeting of Steemians from Barcelona! 

As soon as I published the really spontaneous Meetup Announcement, I was excited that four people actually reached out to me and wanted to meet. 

@chicosonico and @logic ! It was a pleasure meeting you. It's fascinating to me that the Steemit community is like a global group of friends. I can't wait to meet many more of you at Steemfest 2! 

I hope you enjoyed this summary of moments! The best always happen unplanned and I'm glad we spontaneously decided to take a trip to Barcelona! Now I am still here, but where exactly I will share in a separate post.

Where in the world are you right now?

Much love,

- Mrs.Steemit

Sort:  

Awesome capture, I really liked the pictures. Thank you for sharing with us.

I like the architecture and the food of barcelona by your photos. Thanks for sharing

You are so beautiful!... Looks like you are having such a fun time!... Also its very cool to meet some steemians, hope i could be around and meet you! :D

Thanks :) I'm really enjoying it. Make sure to come to Steemfest!

Very nice post. I've never been to Barcelona, or Spain. I think I knew that about wild boars though :) Thanks for sharing!

Awesome! It is cool you got to meet up with @logic and @chicosonico !

No wonder you workout so hard.. i love crepes!!!beautiful views as well

Now you know the truth :D

I have once visited Barcelona and I really liked it. Such a wonderful with wonderful people. Enjoy your trip!

Thank you! I absolutely love this city

Great reading your update @mrs.steemit. Unfortunate that the boars had to pay a visit again!

Thanks for the food recommendation (La Flauta). Will have to check it out next time when I'm in Barcelona.

Great job on organizing the Steem meetup. Along with the recent Steem Park and meet-up being held it's amazing to see the real community and impact we have!

Thank you! I agree, witnessing the community grow is amazing and being a part of it even better

Gorgeous shots! You captured the energy well. Nice post.

Crepes look good as hell! Lol

And tasted even better^^

lol. That thing looked like something you get at Ihops called the "Superstar Crepe Deluxe Special" lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 60771.43
ETH 3271.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44