You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Travel: In every end, there is also a beginning 🏁

in #travel6 years ago

Wait, wait, hold on a second. Is it faster to fly back to Holland going over USA then going over Europe? That kinda broke my mind for a second hahahahaah

SUP is awesome, incredible how time passes fast when we are on a sup board. Then the monster hunger afterward.

Sort:  

Well I'm not sure if that route is always the fastest one. But that day it was the quickest route back home. But I prefer our flight through China actually on our way to New Zealand. It's a day extra but we could stretch our legs halfway in China and see something from the culture there.

Not only supping, every watersport makes time fly away! Think you can agree with that as a sailor? And agree about the monster at the end.

I do agree, but I only wish I'm a sailor hahahaha. I've only been a deck member, however I study a lot.

The nice thing about water sports is that we exercise while exploring nature - Win, win.

As a deck member you still know how time can fly away while being on the water, isn't it? 😉 I really thought I could be your crew, but seems we both need to apply for being a swabbie on board of a pirate ship ☠️

HAHAHAHAHHA or we could both learn together, you know the theory from the windsurf.

But to be honest I do think sailing is easy - not getting killed in a storm is the one thing hahahah

you can learn how to sail in 3 days. but after that comes the more sophisticated stuff: navigation, maintenance, communication, emergency maneuvering, night sailing, mechanics, electrical, nautical chart plotting and many other skills. :)

Absolutely! I keep on reading books on the different aspects of navigation, I'd love to know how to handle a sextant for example.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 70992.50
ETH 3860.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.52