You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: CHILE #4 – Into the mysteries of Easter Island

in #travel6 years ago

Amazing, that's one of the places I still want to visit, possibly by sailboat.

The whole history of how the Polynesians got to the islands is just fantastic. have you ever read Kon-Tiki Expedition?

Sort:  

Oh, you are sailin? That is a long way from the coast of Chile... That will take some weeks? Yes I have read the Kon-Tiki Expedition. I have several of Thor Heyerdahls books and I have also seen the documentaries about his expeditions. In fact, he is the one who has inspired me :) His name is presents on the island. Being a Norwegian, many of the inbabitants, including my landlady (who works at the museum) told me about dokumentary shown - in Norweagian, with Spanish subtitles!

Amazing! I'm not sailing, but it's on my plans! Or maybe a haft just like Thor did hahahahaha

It's cool to know that he inspired you, actually reading about that crazy journey makes us wonder that anything is possible

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63030.98
ETH 2594.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74