You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 7 World’s Continents Photo Challenge - South American Saturday week #44 - the absolute winner takes 200 SBD!

in #travel6 years ago

La Plata River in Colonia del Sacramento, Uruguay.


In the summer of 2017 I hitchhiked all the Patagonian territory in Argentina and Chile. Going back home was one big journey crossing 3 countries, including Uruguay. There I stumbled upon one of the most fantastic sunsets in my life, I stood there mesmerized by the colors. From that moment on I was not sad anymore with the end of my trip, I was actually happy that I've had the opportunity to do it. This is photo is the memory of that moment.
SAM_1569.jpg
Click image to enlarge

Sort:  

Wow, that is an epic image to keep your memories alive. Well done!

Isn't it beautiful? I remember sitting there just contemplating, all the way until the sun was gone.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60115.56
ETH 3203.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46