You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 7 World’s Continents Photo Challenge - South American Saturday week #33 - the absolute winner takes 200 SBD!

in #travel6 years ago

Uiiii lala the photos are on fire this week! Here's my simple enter.
fitzroy.jpg
Mount Fitz Roy, 3,405 m of pure granite. Among the most technically challenging mountains for mountaineers on Earth and one of the most beautiful scenaries for me. I went to El Chaltén in 2017 where I spent 5 days just siting there for hours looking at this mountains.

Sort:  

I can see why you spent such a long time looking at them. They are simply wonderful!

And the coolest thing is that it's so rare to see them uncovered, without clouds. Fitz Roy, the highest one, was once called Chaltén, which means "smoking mountain". The original people from those lands though it was a volcano.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60450.32
ETH 2604.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60