You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Travel Pro Adventure #4: Lost in Railey Peninsula Thailand! Part Three ( 31 photos)

in #travel7 years ago

Hah, isn't Thailand and drugs a bad combination? Or maybe in a place so isolated it's not big of a problem right? I was never taking drugs during my stay in Thailand, but I have heard some nasty stories like guys going to jail for a few grams of weed, cops busting doors when some local tipped them about a guy that could have drugs. What I love about Thailand is that I feel the freedom there. People despite being poor compared to us from Western societies know how to enjoy the simple things in life more. I guess, it's that once you throw too much stuff at somebody, he is just getting confused and don't know how to deal with all of it, forgetting how important those other things were, that he had on him before.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 68123.51
ETH 3488.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72