You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Travel The World without Breaking The Bank

in #travel8 years ago

For travel cash I would suggest things like localbitcoins.com or other sites that allow you to meet people in very safe places and trade BTC (Probably STEEM) for the local currency.

I was recently in London and Riga, Latvia where I used bitcoin to buy my girlfriend and I's plain tickets on Baltic Airlines and drinks while in Riga. My girlfriend is Latvian so she has a EURO debit card that I would just refill periodically by trading btc for EURO or Pound that would be SEPA'd into the debit card account. I was blown away the amount of people ready to trade cash with you (Great online reputations) all over the world.

Sort:  

Hey, @heiditravels - You said you was going to be interviewed by me when you came to Perú, how come you did not follow up on our agreement from rocket.chat? Did you not travel to Perú? Because I live 3 minutes from places you have been and would have brought you on National Television, but you did not even make an effort on contacting me, so I wonder - did you really travel to Perú this year, or did you pose in front of a green-screen in USA?

people get busy fyrst :/
Much love, but it is hard to get people on man because they are all very busy. I know! :D

Very cool. Thanks for sharing, I'll be taking advantage of localbitcoins.com this time!

bitmynt.no kan du selge btc og få rett på konto dagen etter :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56792.41
ETH 2444.34
BNB 487.19
SBD 2.39