You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: TRAVEL: CREATIVE TIPS TO EARN MONEY - BROKEN TRAVELER EDITION

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

Great to meet you ! I have travelled around 30,000km hitchhiking and been moving for 8 years! And i ran out of money 3 days into it lol. Ive slowed down alot though and make homes in different countrys for free since 4 years.
Never let money stop you from travelling!

Or make you work to save to go travel,that sounds like a shit deal lol. Firstly it depends on how fast you travel to how much money you have, if your completely broke then you go the slowest for sure but thats real travelling, not an extended holiday which one saves up to do,only to know whilst planning becore hand when they would return to work.
Sounds like torture for freedom!

I know many are doing it like this,but why and how do they manage to not realise that to go back to work and save up,is just not needed?!
I learnt to play cover songs and sing with guitar but the first 3 years i couldnt and didnt do it. I would always meet others in a city and we would do something, my favorite for a year was making ashtrays out of empty beer and cola cans lol. What do you need mpney for really? If theres no still edidble waste from society in the trash of super markets then you should work at a farm 😂
Anyway life works! I bet you got pronoia also?

If you have a tent then your free and have a place to sleep ☺

Sort:  

Heey @movingman It's also a pleasure to meet you! I'm glad we are like minded.

I absolutely agree with you, we don't need to be forced to follow this 'carrer' thing and work for years at the same place, sounds like a life long torture. After my first big trip I realised that, and since then I've slowly adapted my mind to seek for new options.

Like you, I've hitchhiked with only little money for food and a lot of enthusiasm for working on various things; my next trip will be a bicycle trip, again same idea. Camping, eating and cycling. I'm working my ass of to try and buy some photography gear so I can make a photo book of the coast, let's see how it goes.

My main objective is to either live in a van or a sailboat. I think a sailboat would be a better option as I could use it for charter.

Like you say - We should never let money stop us from travelling!

Thank you so much for sharing your experience. Good winds, man! I'll be "stalking" your blog from now on hahahaha

Nice one! Thats the key to all freedoms - reconditioning the conditioned mind!
I did my first cycle trip from north Germany to Norway, man- wow, its the best way to travel on land!
With a van, its a responsibilty and it costs. A bike is free! I really see no point in even buying food, thats another thing to change the pattern of mind, dependacy on money to be fed.. In all honesty in europe over 6 years I spent no more than 2000 euro on clothes and food. Im quite a hardcore dumpsterdiver! learn how to do this and you actually put on weight compared to what you can afford to buy!

I love what you said about being Talkative.. this gets you very far! even from hitchiking and just talking to people who gave me a ride, when i got out the car they would usually give me money for inspiring stories of travels and alternative approaches to life

Yeah man! Food waste is a thing for sure, here in Brazil we have a lot of buffet restaurants, if you go there after they close they will for sure give you a bunch of food, that'll be my aproach for the next trip.

As for talking and being nice, it opens so many doors - How many times people invited me to their houses, just because I talked to them.

yep, its fucking insainly beautiful! openness, opens doors :)

Yeah man! Food waste is a thing for sure, here in Brazil we have a lot of buffet restaurants, if you go there after they close they will for sure give you a bunch of food, that'll be my aproach for the next trip.

As for talking and being nice, it opens so many doors - How many times people invited me to their houses, just because I talked to them.

Im in norway now and right near the sea, the next travel forever is a boat :) well i want a "small"ferry!

Oh man, why not going for sails? I've heard that during the winter up there it's possible to find to good deals as people only use the boats during the summer days.

I saw a ferry for 20,000 euro (200,000 kr) It had 125m2 room inside! Theres no way you'd get me on some tiny sailing boat, where would I grow food ?! I want a ferry, maybe I can put a sail on it?! or a solar powered engine!!

Wow wow, you're having some inovative ideas there! I would love to be there to help. Do you use Discord? We are having three diferent 'fronts' here for this amazing conversation.

Sorry I didnt see this reply until i was just now backtracking to see if i missed anyone , which I nearly did! I cant squeeze discord on my phone without removing more important apps :( Im just using email as a messenger service lol

I watched last night a solar powered floating house!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Forgot to add that its very easy to find free boats as people just go buy a new one and want to get rid fast as possible , the old one - way too much wealth in this country thats for sure

Really???? Is that a thing with sailboats there? Because if yes I'll just book a ticket to Europe, cycle all the way up there and get one of these, and I'll gradly meet you.

yes its like this here. Everything is just used, get a new one, a trash the old one. Its discusting. every foreign person here find it insane. My friend drove here and in 3 days collected everything from a whole kitchen to a sofa and took it back to his home in another country , saying that it would have taken him 12 years to work and pay for 3 days of searching here.

Its wrong but , it is. WELCOME TO THE PLAYGROUND!

THE BOATS NEED WORK OF COURSE BUT THEY ARE FREE!

Doesn't matter, it's for free! I'm a mechanical engineer, so fixing things should not be a problem.

DUDE we should exchange some ideas on Discord!

you can look on finn.no if yo use google chrome you should get translator option to translate the webpage, look for "Gis Bort" that means , give away..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60937.87
ETH 2674.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49