You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Kite Festival in Guatemala - Incredible cultural experience w/ Dtube video

in #travel6 years ago

wow, those are truly beautiful works of art!!

There is also an air of danger to anyone who chooses to stand too close for a good photo or video op since these heavy kites sometimes just fall from the sky straight down at high speeds.

and this made me laugh, albeit inappropriately! just got a horrible visual in my mind's eye! price we pay for high flying beauty! ~~~ thanks for sharing!

Sort:  

When you get a moment, watch that dtube video. It's only a minute long and at the end you'll see me almost get killed by one. Seriously.

hahah! sorry to laugh again-- at least it made a good shot!

That was my second thought after thinking how lucky I was not to go to a Guatemalan hospital.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60189.57
ETH 3204.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44