You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Our unexpected adventure - Reunion Island 3

in #travel7 years ago

gorgeous! so deeply lush!

i especially loved the petrified lava flows and the crater- things you don't see every day! i lived in taos, nm for a while and just outside of it (and running through it i guess) is a huuuge gorge with a lot of volcanic stone. it always makes me marvel at the power of water (to make the gorge) and power of liquid magma erupting from the earth to make all these cool stones that we can exfoliate our bodies with lol :D thanks for sharing your journey...

Sort:  

Oh yes I completely forgot about using the stone to exfoliate! I discreetly put one in my pocket on my way back. May have to polish it a bit though... i think it's a bit rough around the edges ;)
Thanks @moutainjewel

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56697.29
ETH 2390.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29