You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ADSactly Travels - The Magical Beaches of Zanzibar

in #travel6 years ago

Well written and wonderful writeup of your trip! I think this is the first time that I've seen pictures of Zanzibar, and now I'm interested in visiting as well! The beaches are beautiful but it sounds like during tourist season, too many people have already heard of Zanzibar's beaches so I guess I'm still late to that party. Tourist season is summer, I assume, but maybe going in winter would still be okay...

Your tour guide sounds great, I imagine that he really enhanced the experience. Sounds like he loves his job, country and life which is a super combination. Sending spices as a farewell gift? That's pretty exciting, have you cooked with them yet?

Good tips on visiting, especially with the clothing drying fast. I'd be nervous about getting into the water if I thought I'd be wet and miserable the rest of the day...

Were you able to see much in the way of wildlife? It seems like Zanzibar as an island nation may have some secrets in regards to that.

Sort:  

Yes it is a place that couples frequent. But anytime from February-May should be fine. I am gla that Zanzibar is on your radar. I hope you get to visit soon.

Yes our guide was amazing and we still talk to date. He sent me many spices and the best was the lemongrass that I make tea with. I also have cloves. I am using them sparingly.

We actually did not see any wildlife. Just marine life like dolphins and fish. Thanks for your thoughtful comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 66996.66
ETH 3235.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63