You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Paris, Day 1 – Part 2 of several posts on our trip to Paris, Pas-de-Calais, Bruges and Amsterdam

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

What an experience you have had. The city of Paris never sleeps. Just like New York City. The flat looks cozy. I remember the cafes and crowded little streets all began to look alike. Confusing at first, until meandering into a great little place off the beaten path. So much to see and do. No wonder your dogs were barking. Had you been there before? Or is your French Canadian? Ellie Mae

Sort:  

Hi, @mother2chicks, I've had the privilege of going to Paris several times, but this was the first time I had the opportunity to go with family and a romantic partner as a genuine tourist - the other times had been for business (although my colleagues were excellent incidental tourists), and once I had gone with my orchid friend (that time we did lots of nice wandering and visited the cemetery where Jim Morrison is buried) as a tourist. You see and experience different things depending on who you're with 😊. As for the feet - there's a particular story there, which I'm saving. As for my French, it's Quebecois and really rusty since I almost never get to use it in South Africa these days, but the French tolerated it! 🤣😊😊

And thank you for the resteem! Much appreciated! 😘😘

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 66052.74
ETH 3320.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69