You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Alaska's Icebergs - Cruising the Fjords of Glacier Bay National Park (12 Original Photos)

in #travel7 years ago

In 2010 when the economy was still in pain, I booked Princess Cruise on the same route you showed in this post. It was only $700 for 7 nights and I left saying the evening entertainment alone was worth the cost of the cruise. It was my first and a dream trip to see Alaska. It was absolutely amazing. I hiked aver 30 miles on the trip and bi-passed all the tourist traps.

Thank you for writing and documenting your trip. I'll have to take a stroll through all my pictures...

Sort:  

Yes, this was the most incredible cruise for the value. So much to see and do off the ship in the ports of call and so different from where we live - and Victoria Canada - wow that was a beautiful place. Streets lined in flowers. The best. :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67232.05
ETH 3746.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64