daywalking - traveling and making videos to bring about a new paradigm

in #travel8 years ago

Hello everybody!

This is my first arctile here, testing how it works. So why not write about who I am and what I have been doing lately...

Two years ago I had enough of it all and bought a oneway-ticket to Greece. It was an amazing, almost magical journey - through (mostly) Southern Europe on the outside, but more importantly a deep one on the inside.

I have been basically traveling fulltime since then, discovering a new world unfolding, all these places where people cooperate with each other and with nature, what I like to think of a new paradigm on this planet.

Some months ago I finally found the courage to start my video project, a youtube-channel and facebook page by the name "daywalker" where I try to give these places a platform to show what is possible when people do the shift from problem-creator to solution provider. And to inspire people out there, make this new world more of a reality and the step out of the comfort zone more easy for more people to join. 

My first video/mission-statement:

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="

" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

I have so far produced 20 episode about project and people that are in my eyes acting from this inner point of balance/love/inspiration that i got in touch with as well on my trips before.

I am currently in Portugal to produce more videos, where I also did a PDC (Permaculture Design Certificate Course). An episode on the PDC will come, but my "definition" of permaculture is already out there and also shows why I am excited about it.

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="

" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

I have financed all this travelling with savings and - more importantly - by getting rid of many needs. I decided to do this video project just like this for half a year and then see how things are going. And then maybe start some sort of crowdfunding/patreon. Maybe steemit is another way. :)

peaceloveunity, moritz

Sort:  

Just came across this post. I like the proposition of your projects, I'd be interested to see more posts by you.

Youre doing good work

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 69220.19
ETH 2745.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74