Canada road trip - day one

in #travel7 years ago

Unfortunately, the start of this series is not anything super exciting or interesting but there is also beauty to be found on a journey.

Today was our first day on the road. Given that the drive was 14hrs we started the day very early. We woke up at 6 and we were on the road by 7. Honestly today was a pretty boring day. But I acutally dont mind the drive. It was fairly straight and required very little effort.

image

One thing you will see in alot of these photos is how flat the landscape is. This first photo really reminded me of the typical Saskatchewan landscape.

image

This next photo was fairly late in our drive and was taken outside of medicine hat. I really liked the green rolling hills it reminded me of the windows xp background.

image

Here is a photo of a gas station. In this photo you can see little streaks of rain which is quite neat.

image

And finally this last one caught my eye. I am not really sure what it is. But my best quess is some sort of salt mine. Regardless it was neat to see white hills in the middle of the parries in june.

Thanks for the read. All photos were taken with a canon rogue.

Check the blog tomorrow for our second day, which was much more intersting!!!

Sort:  

Nice photos, good reporting about your road trip.

Whoa I'm excited to find new more interesting things in your journey, keep going ^_^

source (1).gif

always wanted to travel there. Have fun

Thanks dude

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58068.07
ETH 3133.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44