Skimboarding at the Beach! (Video)

in #travel7 years ago

This weekend my family and I went up to the beach in Lincoln City, Oregon. One of my favorite things to do at the beach is skimboarding. I just got a new Zap skimboard and was excited to test it out.

IMG_2987.JPG

I found a great tide pool to skim in!

IMG_2982.JPG

IMG_2984.JPG

Check out some clips!

IMG_2989.JPG

Steem on!

Sort:  

excellent ... any good winds for kitesurfing?

I have never been kitesurfing, but it was pretty windy there so probably!😁

Great post, looks like fun and great weather!

Photos of skimboarding look really cool, also it's pretty funny how your clothes change in the second photo.

So thats what you do with your free time. Wonder if i can try that in Dalian.

It's very fun, basically all you need is about an inch or two of water to skim on, you can also skim on the waves as well.☀️

Wow looks pretty. I want to try that it looks fun! Is it easy to do starting out, or no?

It's not too hard! Just takes a couple tries to get it down.😁

Good to know!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63459.73
ETH 2599.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78