Alona Beach

in #travel6 years ago

12140832_1069410993071079_7711206407587886701_n (1).jpg

I'm not a big party fan, but I do enjoy listening to talented musicians and vocalists. There's an island in the province of Bohol, Philippines, called Panglao. Much of it is typical residential, farm, and light industry; however, on the southwest corner of Panglao lies Alona Beach - one of Bohol's more successful tourist destinations.

Although I spend most of my time on the other end of Bohol (where I have a small, native house), I occasionally spend a few nights in one of the many resorts there at Alona Beach. I do highly recommend stopping there for a visit if you're in the neighborhood. You won't be disappointed!

The photo is at the restaurant of Alona Tropical Resort. The rooms are out of my meager price range, but the restaurant is reasonable and a very pleasant place to dine.

Oh, and the folks at Top Top Hotel and Deli offer an exceptional cup of brewed coffee - it's one of my favorite hangouts. Stop and tell Werner that the coffee guy sent you!

~Coffee Bean

Sort:  

Congratulations @monitorbag! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes
Award for the number of upvotes received
Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63458.69
ETH 3084.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99