Things to do in Australia🌏Part 2: Come with me for an amazing walk on The Farm at Bayron Bay 🌻🌽🐓🐖🐝

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

Hello!😃 

As you know  I've been traveling for three months with my husband and daughter around New Zealand and Australia. For a week I have not added a post to Steemit because the time has come for us to return to Poland. The trip by three planes lasted over 30 hours. I needed time to rest and to wait out jet lag.
Our trip lasted 100 days and was an amazing experience. If you want to learn more about our journey, read my husband's post:  What happened during 100 days of traveling around New Zealand and Australia (two adults, one baby) 😉 

Today I would love to take you to the one of Australian farms: The Farm at Bayron Bay.

On an 80 acre farm, located in one of the most beautiful places in Australia, on the Bayron Bay coast. Among green hills just 30 minutes drive to the beach, vegetables, fruits, maize, cereals, macadamia and pecans are grown, and animals and bees are raised. 

Chicken caravan, a way of free-range chicken farms 🐔 

The Pig family 🐷 

Cows grazing in meadows with access to water from the lake 🐮 

On The Farm there is a shop where you can buy products from local crops. There are also a restaurant, cafe and bakery, the products sold are based on ingredients from the crop.

Herbs and flowers grow in wooden boxes 🌷🌸🌹🌺 

The Farm is open to visitors daily from 10 to 16.00, educational activities for children and youth are organized, as well as courses for adults, among others about beekeeping, organic cultivation, permaculture and natural building.

HERE you can watch a beautiful movie about life on The Farm 😍

The Rooster which first greeted us right after arriving at the parking lot 🐔 

Walking through the farm, we came to a huge orchard of macadamia trees. On its area there are wooden tables and benches with nutcracker. I think I don't have to write that we spent a lot of time there ;)) 

What else can you experience while visiting The Farm in Australia? See what surprised us during our extraordinary walk on the farm at sunset .. 

On Saturday, a warm afternoon, the farm hosted a Hindu wedding with an Australian. Who of you would like to have fun at a wedding party on the farm? Or do you dream of such a wedding ...? 👰

Bless you!

Moni 😍 

Sort:  

Each time I see pictures of you and Domimik on your trip I feel like embarking on a trip myself and to these locations.

Nice travel photography! Cool blog!

I'm living in Pakistan but would love to visit Australia in near future on a Visit Visa. Thanks for giving us a little tour of this. I would love to visit there too.

Beautiful, awesome and amazing Australia

Beautiful place Monika.......i would love to get my hands on those macadamias, lol.

Let´s go to Australia

Thank you for taking me on a little trip with all your awesome photographs. All that lovely fresh air and green vegetation makes me want to breath in the air. By the way, next to cats, pigs are my best, and those piglets are too cute.

Beautiful photos friend @monika-homa, every time you post a photo you can see the effort you put in taking good photos. Very nice photo with your daughter. I would like to know each of the places that you share with us on your blog

You can get to know these places if you read posts from her husband, he posted from day 1 to day 100

great photography with awesome views.
your beautiful photos and words have made me realize that i should visit Australia for sure.
for a great tour.
thanks for the great post.

I can say the trip was really amazing as I also enjoyed watching your beautiful landscape and food photography through your blog! :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62784.34
ETH 3337.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47