You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Travel Pro Super Foods #8: Star Fruit in Florida!

in #travel7 years ago

Oh Wow Dan @world-travel-pro Who Knew ??!! This is definitely the perfect fruit for me and my family !! My brother has been diabetic for many years and takes many insulin injections a day , this is a great fruit for him ! My boyfriend has high blood pressure ! And I usually take sleeping pills to try and sleep during the day when theres so much noise in town!! Its a super fruit for my family lol!! Thanks for sharing this awesome news !! will up and resteem on both accounts ! Good night my friend !!👍😴😴😴
Im curious , what does it taste like !? Wish I could grow it in Canada !!

Sort:  

Awesome. If there is an asian market you have access to, likely you can find it there. This fruit is native to South East Asia and India...I believe...think that's right.

Love the GIF. Thanks for up- resteem. So glad you found this info useful!

Awesome ! we do have Asian markets , it might even be sold in the grocery stores at certain times of the year , i just never thought before to even look for it ! and its most likely very expensive here !! steem on!💕👍😀

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 56948.01
ETH 3056.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40