Two Birds In Your Hand Is Better Than An Alligator On Your Ass

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

And that's true, unless those birds are raptors. That title though...I'm still LOL'ing about it.

2 Birds In Hand. Photo taken by @molovelly

I just returned home from an amazing weekend getaway in Orlando, Florida. I enjoyed the break away from the cold and snow, and loved feeling the sun on my face again. Everybody knows that we Michiganders won't really see the sun until April - it stays hidden behind the massive clouds that roll in around October. Though I went with full intentions of having a fabulous time at Universal Studios and The Wizarding World Of Harry Potter, I ended up having an even better time at Gatorland of all places.

Gatorland Entrance. Photo Credit: Gatorland

Situated on a 110-acre former cattle farm, Gatorland has been a refuge to thousands of alligators since 1949. There aren't only alligators, however, there are also goats, birds, a panther, bobcat, and a cow. I hope you enjoy these photos as much as I enjoyed strolling the park to snap them!
3-5 year old gators. Photo taken by @molovelly

Happy to see you Gator. Photo taken by @molovelly

1-3 year-old gators. Photo taken by @molovelly

Give me the bracelet and nobody gets hurt birdie. Photo taken by @molovelly

Dennis tried his hand at gator wrestling and didn't fare so well. Photo taken by @molovelly
Thankfully a nice man came along to save Dennis and the day.
Nobody is mean to Dennis and gets away with it. Photo taken by @molovelly

Gator nuggets anyone? Photo taken by @molovelly

After enjoying our lunch of the gator that mangled Dennis, we made our way to the petting zoo portion of the park which contained goats and 1 cow. The goats were super friendly until they realized that I didn't spend $5 to feed them.
No food, no goat. Photo taken by @molovelly

I had a fabulous time here at Gatorland. If you're in Orlando and have an afternoon to kill, I would highly recommend visiting this place. The tickets are a little pricey at 29.95, but they do have discounts for military, senior citizens, and AAA members, and they include a gator jump show, a gator wrestling show, access to the budgies, and the petting zoo. There is also a splash park, but it wasn't in use at the time.

If you liked this post enough to read it to the end, I hope that you will consider leaving behind an upvote!


Thanks for stopping by to check out my work!
x x
Mo

image name

TGP_Light_Banner.jpg

VO.TU

Sort:  

Oh woah, gatorland looks really cool!

I am so happy my best friend had a good time on her well deserved vacation!

Gators scare me as do all amphibians and reptiles. Even though they have a military discount, I don't believe I would care to visit Gatorland.

Have a great week sweetheart!

Thanks, Daniel <3

nice story @molovelly thank you for sharing your happiness with others, it makes me can't wait to have my quality holiday with my family :)

thank you, @dumasari! i hope you have a fabulous holiday too!
Mo


This post has caught the eye of @MuxxyBot and has been nominated by the curation team. If chosen it will feature in a curation post by @MuxxyBot. An image from your post may be featured.

Please reply to this comment if you accept or decline.

YAYYYY! Thanks, @rodeo670, that would be awesome!

Sounds like such fun glad Dennis got his revenge 😎👍😎

yeah. he enjoyed those gator nuggets! i need to find someone to fix his eye though. I don't want him to lose it. even if it would make for a great story!

It would be a shame for him to loose the eye , I am sure you can find someone to fix it

Congratulations. This post is featured in today's Muxxybot Curation post.

https://steemit.com/curation/@muxxybot/muxxybot-curation-46

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57882.05
ETH 2579.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35