Sort:  

What a fantastic trip this must have been! I am so very envious!! Having said that, Happy #Caturday is in order! I hope you have a splendid day when you were out on the Reserve.

I cannot imagine being that close to one out in the wild. What an experience and what an awesome set of shots! tip!

It was/is a fantastic place. We visited it quite often when we lived there. It was about an hours drive up country. We would spend the day with the Cheetahs and then dance in the dust till dawn to the music of local bands. It was a magical time. Fabulous people. Thanks for the tip;)

Thank you! Is that where you are from? I always thought you were from Europe. What an interesting and amazing experience that must have been.

I'm from London but took a few years out to travel (8) lol
A kind of very early retirement present to myself.

Oh! That is most awesome! I took one year off after school and lived in Europe and saw as much as I could ( sponsored by my dad and mom) then ten years did the same thing, sponsored by me. I think I was born to travel and go the long way, bypassing most cities. (although I do love cities) I think that was a really exciting gift!! There is no price for memories like those!

I think the ability to travel is so important for an all around education.
We get to see how others live and it broadens our horizons.
We see just how much we all have in common.
I like the idea of stepping out my front door and wondering where I'll end up. Priceless memories for sure but where too next is even better?
What animals will I encounter on my next trip?

Absolutely! I spent two months in South America this year which was a real education, but, I have this want/need/desire to go to Myanmar before it gets too Westernized. I find people are the same the world over, for the most part. We all have the same basic needs and the want to get along and become friends. So, I never understand where all this war comes from.

I love the idea of stepping out my front door and wondering where I'll end up. Life is so good.

South America is on my list. I want to see possible the most beautiful cat of all. The Jaguar. I've seen a few and they are just stunning.
It would be nice to share your thoughts on your South America trip with us.

what a beautiful powerful cat.. the photos are fantastic :)

Thank you @rebeccabe the Cheetah is a magnificent creature and so calm and self assured.
They walk with what I can only describe as dignity. Very impressive.

Thanks for the tip @dswigle

How did you get the catbot all over you??? LOL

I have no clue? You know cats like to hang out together I guess lol

I've used up my upvotes to push your human comments above the cat facts bots horay!

:) Thank you!

Cheetah is a good pick the for Caturday. Hard to top.

They are such beautiful creatures and the last photo is just so cute. It could be a puddy cat? tip!
@manorvillemike

It sure is. Got to admire it's stealth too.

the photos are fantastic :)

Thanks @messaoud1 glad you enjoyed them

thank you too i always flowed you

Kittens remain with their mother till the age of 9 weeks.

It has been scientifically proven that owning cats is good for our health and can decrease the occurrence of high blood pressure and other illnesses.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62102.06
ETH 2415.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49