You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Aria's Adventures #6 - Driving Maui's Hana Highway

in #travel7 years ago

When you said it took so long to build this road. I was like wow that's a long time but having read the whole story and looking at the terrain it is not surprising it took so long. All that human effort to move all the soil must have been very tough.
The waterfalls and beaches are breath taking and I liked it that you went off the beaten track and found a little piece of paradise with a waterfall and swimming hole. Pure bliss. A great piece of writing.

Sort:  

Thank you for another wonderful comment!

Oh yes, this road did take quite some time! After driving on it, it was just remarkable that they even finished! Parts of the road are on the cliffside, so I can only imagine how hard it must have been!

It definitely pays to go past the tourist places and just explore! You never know what you may find!

In my experience you always find the best places sometimes just by going a little bit further. I've met the most amazing people and seen incredible places on my travels.
I can totally see you are an intrepid traveler.

Very true! It creates the best memories! I would love to here more about your travels!

I'll try to get them organised and uploaded when I figure out how this place really works lol

Lol. I completely understand! Well, I look forward to them!

Thanks @akemirayko for your patient inspiration. ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61440.52
ETH 3447.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52