Sort:  

oh the pictures, it has happened with me too and took me a day to get over such self pain.

It really was such a silly mistake to make. I was so very tired from the day at the beach that I made the error. A good but painful lesson to learn. Don't delete anything when you are tired. :(

Hi @molometer! You have received 0.1 SBD tip + 0.02 SBD @tipU from @dswigle :)

Check out new tipuvote! feature :)

You are human and if there was a show of hands, we have all done a deed we don't want to own up to!

Ingrid sounds like a lovely girl and I am sure she will understand plus the fact that you wrote such a great story, perhaps it was even better because you had no photos?

I am sorry that you lost them, but, that sounds like another field trip to Dubai!!!

Tip!

It was a rookie mistake but your are right we all goof up sometime.

Returning to Dubai sounds like a excellent idea. We are leaving for home tomorrow.

The other good news is that Ingrid has my card and she travels to the UK quite often so maybe we will see her over there? Thanks for the tip @dswigle

Thank you for letting me escape to the beach for awhile. :D

This is our current condition outside...

IMG_2149.JPG

I'm sorry you lost photo's though. I hate when I do that!

Ouchie! that looks very cold.

Oh my ... I can relate to that. It also happened to me when I'm shooting photos at the Sinulog Festival here in Cebu. It was a good day and and I'm very happy 'coz I know I've taken all the shots that i need. And then after the hard work, I just found out that the SD Card is corrupted when I will transfer the photos to my computer for editing. All the photos cannot be recovered. And the best part of it is that someone is expecting to see those photos.

Well, this things really happens. :)

O my word what a disaster @garokee I now know that feeling of loss and annoyance.

At least in your case it was equipment failure. In my case it was a dumb mistake which should never have happened!?

Some good lessons to learn from this.
1 Back up everything...twice lol
2 Don't waste time thinking about it.
3 Find a solution.

Well, we've learned our lessons the hard way. :)

You can get in the habit of taking a few shots with your phone as well as your main camera. Then have it set so Google Photos automatically backs up all the pics from your phone.

Good excuse for another fun trip back to Dubai!

That makes sense lol as I'm still here?

This post has received a 12.04 % upvote from @boomerang thanks to: @molometer

You got a 0.68% upvote from @upme requested by: @molometer.
Send at least 2.5 SBD to @upme with a post link in the memo field to receive upvote next round.
To support our activity, please vote for my master @suggeelson, as a STEEM Witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63835.35
ETH 2630.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82