Burj Khalifa Dubai: At the top observation deck

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

To finish our trip to Dubai on a high note. We completed our epic sightseeing tour by ascending the world's tallest structure.

Many thanks to our hosts @nataliemk and @pepskaram for their invaluable experience and the trip of a lifetime and introducing us to so many wonderful people and places. #mydubai

The Burj Khalifa has the worlds highest open observation deck at 452 meters. The AT THE TOP deck is almost half a kilometer high. There are higher observation decks but they are enclosed.

At the top observation deck Burj Khalifa Dubai.jpg

The Burj Khalifa is not just an impressive building. It is staggeringly beautiful from any angle. The photo below was taken from a fast moving car and the Burj Khalifa still looks fantastic.

burj.jpg

I do hope you have the time to watch the video and enjoy the sights from. AT THE TOP

Couldn't resist a little #signage image just to complete the day :)

at the top signage.jpg

And finally the wonderful long shadow of the Burj Khalifa just before sunset.

burj khalifa long shadow (1).jpg

Have a fabulous week ahead.

Michael @molometer

Sort:  

Looks like you were on the top of the world. Now off to that super cool video of yours. BRB in a sec.

Yeah pretty dope experience thanks for sharing your Dubai trip with us. I hope to make a visit there with the wife someday. Next year we're headed back to Malaysia. We had planned to visit Australia too, but might be backing out on that trip.

That was one fast elevator and the views from up there are stunning!! That water show at the end of the video is pretty neat too. :D

We were up 40 floors before we even notice it was moving? Super smooth ride and the views from at the top simply amazing. @debralee
The fountains are mind blowing with many different 'dances' is the only way to describe them.

I know I voted on this yesterday but it looked un-voted on by me today... I fixed that. :D

woaaah the video kinda gave me the real experience, i can half say to people now i have done that in my real life haha :D

I'm glad you liked the trip up the Burj Khalifa. Now you must do it for real yourself. Maybe the next steemfest should be in Dubai? :) @thatindianlady

Hi @molometer! You have received 0.1 SBD tip + 0.02 SBD @tipU from @tattoodjay :)

Check out new tipuvote! feature :)

WOW what an experience going up there must be the view WOW, and I love that long shadow

Tip!

Thanks for the tip Jay it was an amazing trip altogether and this was the ultimate cherry at the top. Thank you for the tip!

your welcome my friend, I so regret I never got to make a stop there during my traveling days such an amazing place from what I have seen on your and other peoples posts

the architecture is truly amazing. Could you feel the building swaying?
after 50 floors I am toast .. not sure I would have went so high.

The interesting part is that it doesn't sway at all, because of the design. It breaks up the wind patterns. @rebeccabe tip!

Amazing shadow and I can see they are really building up!

They are building up for the crypto expo in 2020. Looks like more exciting times ahead for Dubai. They are big into blockchain there.

first I heard of this..glad to hear they are staying ahead

Dubai is to be the first country in the world with all government documents on a public blockchain! Can you imagine that?

Well done, ending on a high note and all. I cannot believe that elevator! It was like a Japanese bullet train.

The views were spectacular. I am sure that they were even better in person. I can never quite get the vision when I am photographing, but these were quite amazing.

The light show was fun and the water show was mesmerizing. I love water shows! Thanks for taking us along! It looks like an amazing trip! Tip!

It was my pleasure @dswigle and I am so glad you enjoyed the photos and video. Thank you for the tip!

It certainly was a pleasure!

Wow! My dear this is an invaluable trip indeed.i have been hearing about burj khalifa in dubai as the tallest building in the whole world.i wish i were you who not only hear about burj khalifa but also been there physically ,test their atmosphere and met awesome people .this is great.thanks for this ,it really motivated me ,that if i work harder i will visit it like what you have done and feel the atmosphere of burj khalifa the great.

It is well worth a visit if you get the opportunity. Breathtaking views.

wow! that picture made me want to step back further from my monitor. Great picture

It is a superstructure in every sense of the word. Very impressive. Glad you liked it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63635.72
ETH 2597.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.91