Adventures; part 1 // yvr

in #travel6 years ago

Greetings fellow Steemians!

I've been feeling really disconnected lately, so @dizzyjay & I decided to go on an adventure & go see all of the beautiful places in BC. After all, I've lived in BC for all of my life, but I haven't travelled much around it. Or at least when I did, I wasn't stopping to explore at places, I was on a mission (usually a time crunch) and I didn't really get time to explore the areas.

Last summer, there were tons and tons of forest fires, which was scary. I was on evacuation notice for a good part of the summer, and everywhere you went, there was crazy heavy smoke from all the fires. So last summer didn't really feel like a summer. I'm grateful that we're doing this trip, and I'm so happy with my co-piolt (even though he's the only who is doing most of the driving hehe).

20180709_132912_HDR.jpg

Day One; Vancouver.
The first day feels like a write off considering that a good portion of the day was driving to Vancouver. It's always crazy going from a small little town to a big city. We stayed at my girlfriend's house there, which was ever so nice of her to put us up for our time there. We smoked many doobies & drank much wine and chatted until late in the evening. She's such a gem.

The house that she lives in is really funny too, I didn't even think to take pictures of it until this very moment, but whoever had lived there before her had painted everything deep purple, (even the windows had paint on them!!), The had spray painted "fuck you" on the walls with what I assume was supposed to be a middle finger, but really just looked like a mutated toe, and to top it off, they had put up gold pineapple stencils everywhere. So there were these random fucking terribly done gold pineapples all over the walls and the doors. How bizzare.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63843.45
ETH 2624.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76