Volcanoes near Seattle

in #travel6 years ago

These are the photos taken from an aeroplane on the way to Seattle from San Francisco.

I was woken up by the fellow passengers who were taking pictures. I asked the guy who was sitting next to me what these were, he didn't have a clue.

IMAG1218.jpg

The views were stunning though.

IMAG1216.jpg

I was looking up on the internet and came up with some names- Mt Rainier, Mt St helens and mt Adams but not sure which one is which. I think the one covered with more snow is Mount Rainier, also known as Tacoma which is considered as one of the dangerous volcanoes in the world.

Here are some more photos.

IMAG1215.jpg

IMAG1217.jpg

Any additional information would be useful.

Have a great Sunday.

Sort:  

Really amazing view from the top, can ask the flight attendants once again what kind of volcano you are flying over :)

wool very beautiful view.

Thanks @mahaw

Posted using Partiko iOS

Good photos! I also like to take photos from flight. Most of the time I get window seat. So , I'm able to take some good pictures!

IMG_20181019_062305.jpgIMG_20181225_110954.jpg

Thank you so much for participating the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 3.00% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58976.49
ETH 2502.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48