A stroll through a Californian Park

in #travel6 years ago

IMG_20180321_175637.jpg

As the last of the rain subsided and the season of Spring appearing to be in the air, I decided to take a stroll through the Ralph B Clark regional park which is close to where I am staying in Buena Park.

Sure it was a fairly overcast day, but you could sense that it wont take long for the sun to burst through.

IMG_20180321_175833_004.jpg

I really like walk through this park, as it has a lot of great facilities including Amphitheater, barbecues, baseball/softball fields, bicycling, fire rings, fishing, group picnic areas, hiking trails, horseshoe pits, Interpretive Center, interpretive programs, model sail boating, picnic tables, picnic shelters, playground equipment, tennis courts, volleyball courts.

IMG_20180321_175814_001.jpg

I can just imagine on a summer's day how busy this park would be, but today today I got to experience the park with such a handful of people in the park, either those doing a spot of fishing in the lake, jogging, taking dogs for a walk or like myself, just enjoying a leisurely stroll...

I spent about an hour or saw in the park, before heading back through the residential streets of the Los Coyotes area and got to see some picturesque dream homes like this one on my way back...

IMG_20180321_180533.jpg

Sort:  

Hey @modusoperandi. Wow, what a great contribution - deserves more upvotes. I will resteem it. Thank you

Thank you @lena97, thank you for resteem. I am following you and look forward to your blogs!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66705.81
ETH 3626.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.93