You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sometimes, there’s just nothing to say, so should I say nothing?

in #travel6 years ago

You claim you feel like you have nothing to say, and then you go on to deliver one of the best travel blog posts I've read this month! Don't sell yourself short, man.

I get the 'feels like my content dried up' feeling fairly regularly, and I'll take a few days off to post. What I've found is that sometimes the posts we assume are 'nothing' turn out being something after all, because they're absolutely unique to YOU. Make something people can get nowhere else, and you've succeeded in the face of what you consider to be a low period.

I'll echo @steevc above: the times when Steem is low are the best times to be writing, because what you make then is worth far, far more later on down the line. :)

Sort:  

Thanks, but I really didn't think it was anything special. With the amount of attention it got, others would disagree it seems. I will endeavour to be more positive about my posts!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60291.00
ETH 2583.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55