You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Pooping in Japan

in #travel7 years ago

I'm assuming the only reason this has no upvotes yet is that you used the NSFW tag on it, because this was funny as hell. :)

You only need the NSFW tag if you're posting something with blatant nudity or graphic and gratuitous violence. Language alone (never mind talking about pooping or the blatant abuse and subjugation of parentheses) doesn't justify it, and you'll see a much wider exposure if you kill that tag. :)

Sort:  

So many thanks! First of all, for reading and enjoying. Glad you did! We both seem to have a great interest in Japan, so I look forward to following your own writings on the subject! Secondly, I assumed any profanity would require NSFW tags, but after your advice, and looking around at posts a little more, it seems I made a mistake there. Hey, if my editing tags get this any more exposure, I have you to credit! Thanks again!

No problem. It was a mistake I made early-on here until a friend pointed it out, and I do my best to pass on good advice. This was hilarious enough to deserve a wider audience, and even if it doesn't get one (since this post is a few days old), nothing says you can't re-post it later, or do a follow-up with a link to this one and maybe snare some fresh eyeballs.

As far as Japan goes, you're totally on another level from me. I'm splashing around in the kiddie pool, watching you go off the high dive. Expect me to live vicariously through your experiences (though one thing I do not envy you for is the summers over there...how a nation as massive and technologically advanced as they are hasn't figured out the need for everybody to have A/C is utterly beyond me...) :)

They simply have no capital left for A/C after investing so heavily in fax machines and cassette tape players.

Seriously. Local home goods store carries a wide variety of both.

I don't want to believe you.

And yet, I find myself believing you. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60841.72
ETH 2603.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56