On Paris this Spring

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

Paris:

Today in Paris, beyond the horrible sandwich which I was served for lunch, has been a series of perfect moments.
Now, the sun is shining. There is very little garbage in this section of the seine, and even though I could not finish my sandwich, I hunger for nothing.
I feel sort of like how kelp must feel, in a nice way -- like my body could turn sunlight and slime into life-giving nutrients.
I wanted someone to laugh with, so I made a couple friends at the horrible-sandwich cafe:
A drummer, who also "makes electronic music"; he does not read, but he's reading Hemingway.
a very blonde and smiling German boy,
And a self-proclaimed "shy" but mostly just lovely and kind sociology student.
I could have been anyone in the world to these strangers, which I think is the only reason I was able to be myself.
There is no place like home, says Dorothy.
There is also no place like Paris in Spring.

IMG_6258.jpg

xx Monique

Sort:  

Keep sharing great content and I'll keep coming here to read it :)

thank you so much for saying that <3 !!

thank you !! :) I never know if people will actually be interested in my random thoughts/experiences!

yourwelcome, you seem grateful/ positive, nice pics

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 68636.49
ETH 3719.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75