You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Mr Saigon: Good Afternoon, Vietnam

in #travel7 years ago

This is a really interesting write-up, @adambarratt! Nice work. I enjoyed your casual narrative. It made me feel like I was walking along there with you. I had no idea that Vietnam was the world's second highest coffee producer, so that was a real surprise to read. Is the gloopy stuff you are talking about canned sweetened condensed milk perhaps?

Thanks for a great travel article. I've upvoted and resteemed this article as one of my daily post promotions for the @mitneb Curation Trail Project. It will be featured in the @mitneb Curation Trail Project Daily Report for 17 JAN 2018.

Cheers

Sort:  

Thanks @mitneb! Yeah, I like to keep it casual and a 'tongue in cheek'/fun approach. The coffee was great (and still only Brazil produces more) but the milk, not so much ;). I think it was the condensed milk… not for me really, but ok once you get used to it. Thanks for stopping by and including me in your curation report!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65885.06
ETH 3440.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65