We are so TINY (reflection about Human vs Perito Moreno Glacier) [+ESP]

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

NG6A2177-Editar-2.jpg

Hi everyone, so this is my first post in steemit. I will post mostly photography, my passion.

I would like to start with this picture I took in Perito Moreno glacier, Argentina. I like doing photos of tiny people surrounded by a huge environment. It invites me to relativize, to think about how it humanizes the photo and grows the empathy, even being so tiny.

One of the reasons I love photography is because of the power it gives you to build the perspective you want. I learn a lot from this.

By the way, I am intrigued by the veracity that photography has nowadays. What if I had let the person out of the frame? And if I had zoomed in x4? And if I...? That's another message, another photography.

Hope u liked it and sorry for my mediocre english.

---Spanish---

Según como se mire, puede tomar el papel de poner al ser humano en su sitio. Una especie de cura de humildad.
Una de las principales razones por las que amo la fotografía: esa capacidad de construir la perspectiva a tu antojo. Y cuánto se aprende con ello.

No deja de intrigarme la veracidad de la que gozan las fotografías en la sociedad. ¿Y si hubiera dejado a la persona fuera del encuadre? ¿Y si hubiese duplicado el zoom? ¿Y si...? Eso ya, es otra historia. Otra foto. Otro mensaje.

Sort:  

Muy chula la foto, al final una foto se reduce a un instante de luz captado bajo el encuadre de la mirada del fotógrafo, y es casi mágico como una imagen puede hacerte sentir.

Bonita reflexión... En mi caso no encuentro mejor manera de expresarme y conectar con la gente.

Thanks so much! Hope you enjoy the rest of the photos I will upload

Hey! I'm anxious to see it too ^^.

Good vibes.

Congratulations @mister.ese! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Vote
You made your First Comment
You got a First Vote
You got a First Reply
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 60441.03
ETH 3344.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48