You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Wombats Of Kangaroo Valley

in #travel8 years ago

They are adorable critters, however they are less exciting to see when they walk out on the road.

Contact with one of those things will just about write off any car.

Sort:  

I can imagine! Apparently they can do more damage than a kangaroo. I hate seeing road kill and so far I am lucky enough to not come into contact with any wildlife on the road except a duck once up on the sunshine coast. rip

Its unavoidable sometimes. I've cleaned up a couple of wallabies, but a friend of mine hit an already dead wombat. Car infront was a 4wd so drove straight over it, my mates car was a lowered sports car, destroyed the front end and broke his exhaust. Did 6-7 grand worth of damage once it was all added up.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58921.34
ETH 2593.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43