Lazy Days in Cambodia - Painting

in #travel7 years ago

Hello members of Steemit! I thought that I would share some of my paintings as well as my travel stories. A few months back, we had to leave Cambodia with only a few days notice because of some false allegations against my mom that were brought to court by a controlling ex. In the haste to reply to these matters, my simple, yet well-loved drawing tablet was unintentionally left behind among others of my favorite possessions. Since then, I have been devoting all my time to trying to keep my brother with us and have been unable to afford anything else. I still have some watercolors though, so all is not lost (literally)! I enjoy sharing these paintings with whoever happens to stumble across them. I'm better with watercolors, but being able to practice digital painting was a real treat that I hope to be able to take up again sometime soon. I'm definitely still an amateur, so the images aren't the highest quality they can be, but I'll figure it out eventually. Thank you so much for taking the time to share thoughts and whatnot. I really appreciate it and will be posting more soon. :)

unnamed (4).jpg

unnamed (1).jpg

Sort:  

wow it's so cute

Thank you so much!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68148.22
ETH 3249.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67