You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Taking the Road Less Traveled: The Beginning

in #travel6 years ago

I would love to visit any of the above countries, for their nature, and also for their food. My children want to visit Japan, just to experience their food. I am a bit of a foodie, I have to admit. However, I have not traveled much. I have been to Mozambique, Zambia and Zimbabwe. Stunning and beautiful with its wildlife and hospitality. I have also been to England, Scotland, Ireland and Wales. Oh, I would so love to go back to Scotland, especially. You can actually FEEL the history when you walk on the land. I also have a special affinity to the Scottish people. I don't know exactly what it is, but I feel that there is some invisible link between them and us South Africans. Ireland and Wales has the beauty. In England, I love to visit London itself. I sometimes feel that I belong there. A world class city.

As for your own shortlist - Sri Lanka, most definitely. There is still a dichotomy between their native customs and the colonialism from times gone by, but they have such a rich culture.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66938.10
ETH 3118.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81