The Supertree Grove – Unreal Trees Create Real Life!

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

Along the way from Airport Changi to the hotel, I was repeatedly faced with the inscriptions "Let's Make Singapore our Garden" and later I was able to learn that the national strategy "City Garden" initiated by Prime Minister Lee Kuan Yew is realizing in Singapore since 1967.

Modern Singapore is immersed in greenery and flowers, but apparently it seemed insufficient and on the sea shore grew a forest of huge man-made trees - The Supertree Grove at Gardens by the Bay.

1.jpg

According to the official data the height of the trees varies from 25 to 50 meters, ...

3.jpg

the trees collects rainwater, are equipped with solar cells and elevators etc.

18.jpg

However standing under them the statistical data and information aren’t important. You may see beautiful skyward ecosystems.

4.jpg

9.jpg

12.jpg

Sky walking in this unique supertrees grove is strongly increases the impressions.

17.jpg

19.jpg

8.jpg

20.jpg

This is fantastic!

Sort:  

Beautiful and creative. Great photos!

You are right! This is absolutely unique place. Many thanks for your kind reply :D

Those "trees" are super cool! I haven't gone up myself, but I remember seeing them in movies. I should visit Singapore again!

Yes, you should do it. In life they are fantastic! You will not be disappointed. Thanks a lot for your lovely comment!

Wow ... this is really beautiful

Very sorry, yesterday I did not make a passport, but it has been invited from my friends to enjoy the beauty of singapore city 😂😥

Many thanks @wandairawan for your funny and pleasant reply! I also have a chance to know more thanks to you and your blog!

Wow, very beautiful, I would say superb!
It's really gorgeous!
Excellent post! Excellent photos, Thank you for sharing with us!

Thank you very much for your positive and so emotional reply!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63643.10
ETH 2582.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75