AT 38,000 FEET - STEEMIT is my drug of choice!

in #travel8 years ago (edited)

Dear Steemers,

I'm sitting on a Southwest flight to Boulder, Colorado with my entire family and all I can think about is Steemit!

(Me, my wife Meg, and my mom. We're a Steemit family now!)

Actually, it's all I think about most of the time. The racing thoughts keep me up at night. My brain is on fire with creativity. I haven't had this many writing ideas in a long time. 

So I bought the wifi. I couldn't resist. The rush is definitely worth $8.00. I probably would have paid $80.00. I needed my sweet, sweet hit of Steem.

In all seriousness though, I've been a writer for over two years now and I haven't been anywhere near this excited before.

And I've built a dedicated following though blogging, published a book that did reasonably well by self publishing standards (sold around 1500 copies since September), and have a whole pipeline of new stuff coming out soon.

But everything else is secondary now. Because I have a new mistress who occupies my time. A beautiful and strange and wonderful new group of amazing people working together to build something incredible.

Steemit is my drug of choice. I'm hopelessly addicted and I couldn't be happier.

(#Steemit-Thug-life)

I continue to be blown away by the quality of this community and the depth of the ideas that it took to create it. And I'm humbled to be a part of it, no matter how small.

Alright Steemers, I got my fix for now. Till next time!

This is Glenn (@mindover), signing off at 38,000 feet!

(My brother Kevin and I waiting for our plane before takeoff)

If you're as hopelessly addicted as I am, leave a comment below!

Sort:  

Thanks! The first time I've ever bought wifi on a plane was for steemit. Go figure lol.

And it should be very good feeling))

It was! At least until Southwest lost one of my checked bags. Not fun.

Hello,welcome steemit , cool tablet)))

Hey Sergi, thanks! It's a google nexus 7. It's a few years old now though. I wish they had a new version. It's such an awesome tablet!

Thanks msevoe!

Why is it when it's crypto people think it has to be a pyramid scheme because it's making little guys rich but if it's Facebook it's considered a legitimate business even though a lot fewer people make money from Facebook? It's the same, it's social media. Social media like Reddit is worth billions and there is plenty of room for something like Steem to grow well into the tens of billions at least.

I believe we will have something like 400 million Steem supply this year, so if the market cap reaches 1 billion what could the price of Steem be? Anyone can become a top hero. Craig and I were not top heroes just a few weeks ago but now we get called top heroes?

In a month or two the next generation of people will have earned Steem Power and eventually will be called top heroes. There is plenty of growth for everyone.

I am a downvote bot. Contact @pharesim at slack if you think I am misbehaving. Please help fighting spam! Upvote this post to strengthen the bot, downvote the parent post if it has positive upvotes.

A downvote bot for spam posts and comments is such a good idea! Awesome job @pharesim

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60782.57
ETH 2381.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64