An Unplanned Trip to the Carnival

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

Putting my Joggers on, i was off to one of the nearby shops to get some groceries, when my friends arrived and said "Wanna join us ? " I said "where to ?". They said " To the Carnival". Since I was on Joggers and it would take up a bit time to change and get myself ready for the carnival so I was thinking to decline the offer. Then one of my Friends said Your clothes are fine enough don't worry much about it as you are not going for a date. 

And there I was walking with my friends in joggers to the Carnival

It took less than 15 Minutes to reach Chinsurah (a small town where the Carnival was taking place)  situated in the Hooghly District, Kolkata, West Bengal

Carnivals are one of the major source of income for the local Market dwellers  


Lantern Lights

                  

Curtillery, Spoons Utensils everything You can get here at very cheap price.


Jewelleries and Bangles Shopperstop


               

Ferries and Merry Go Round Rides


         Stalls with Mouth Savouring Treats, Chicken Momos, Kebabs Chicken Pakoda and many more    


Cotton Candy and Pop-Corn 


The Pav-Bhaji Stall ( Pav Bhaji are Butter Breads which are served with Chicken peas which are boiled and cooked with spices and are served with Butter)

Food was great even the rides where enjoyable, it was a great experience, it simply bought back my childhood memories, when I used to go to the Carnival with my parents and used to Gulp all the foodies in various stalls. It simply refreshed my Memories

       

Sort:  

Congratulations @mindofwars! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56430.09
ETH 2323.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35