Madeira Is A Beautifully Stunning Portuguese Archipelago Situated In The North Atlantic Ocean And It's Very Similar To Hawaii.steemCreated with Sketch.

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

Madeira - A European Hawaii?


Madeira is a great place to go to escape the British Winters as being off the African coast, its still warm whilst parts of Portugal and Spain are still cool in Winter.

Funchal is the capital of Madeira, and its the birthplace of one of the worlds greatest footballers: Cristiano Ronaldo.

For me, Madeira's stunning volcanic geology remind me of Hawaii, but unlike Hawaii they make some of the best port in the world here, so your never short of a post meal digestif.

If you ever fancy Hawaii on the cheap, then make Madeira your next Euro destination.

Cheers!

@mindhunter









Sort:  

nice place, I felt immediately want to go there

Go, and you'll not be disappointed edy :)

Nice place and resteem

Welcome to Euro-Hawaii! Thanks for the RS @lucki9 ;)

You are wellcome, my friend

I knew I had something special when I took it :)

That last photo really blew me away after I took it!

P.S. Madeira mostly reminds me of Kauai on Hawaii.

Beautiful place!
I have to add it on my 'places to visit' list. :)

I promise you won't be disappointed @nikolina :)

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the first half of Mar 27. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $5.24 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Mar 27 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60993.82
ETH 3387.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49