Culture Shock in Poland -- What WAS shocking to me!

in #travel7 years ago
Sort:  

:-) Poland is beautiful!

Not a single doubt about that Sir :)

Yep

Krakow is great City with nice people and cool atmosphere :)

One of my favourite Euro cities @joanawatts alongside Paris and Vienna :)

I'll have to watch this tomorrow :)

Enjoy it today Jangala!

Sounds like a very interesting place to visit, It's like stories Ive heard about the Czech Republic under the communists. Cheers

The Czech Republic is v.similar to Poland in many ways, but also very different too @silverbug

This was funny, yet creepy haha Can you imagine someone with social anxiety going there and getting looked at for 2-3 minutes?!!? Sorry that's messed up lol Is that a house or a rental? The furnishing is very old school European.

Get over here so I can stare at ya! Hee-hee! :)

HAHAHA, I'm a little crazy when it comes to stuff like that, haha I would be like What are you looking it UH hahaha.. In the video when you stared forward I cracked up laughing so hard when you imitated how they do it hahaha. It looked you wanted to burst out laughing the entire video hahaha

Ha ha! Hopefully you'll make me burst out laughing in your next longer video! 21 seconds is just waaaaaaay too short for R2W! Once you hit your groove niche on here you'll have a nice little earning sideline ... tell your husband your taking Steemit by storm now ... eat my dirt baby!!! LOL!

Dam i was waiting for steem Dollar to go back up that's why i didn't sell them last night. Think by afternoon it will go back to 2$?
Yes, i was nervous making my first video. I did like 100 takes lol. He is actually happy i am doing something I enjoy and keeping my mind off of him
as he says, he doesn't like it when I worry about his health.

The Steemit rule of thumb: Steem and SBD ALWAYS go down on a Monday due to whale selling, but they do pick up again later in the day around 3-4pm EST. So sell your SBD later tonight or tomorrow once the price picks up again.

On the camera thing, just take your time. Slow things down x5 and you'll never need a retake. I noticed by the tone of your voice and your body language that your soul is just bursting to get out for some creative joy! With a longer video and less takes you'll be just fine once you get into your creative groove. You'll be jumping for joy! ... and you'll gain a LOT of new followers quickly too! I do wish you the best of luck ... you deserve nothing less with that big heart of yours Sheryl :)<3 Steem on!!

HAHA yes I was swaying side to side you could see my beach towels from earlier in the day hahaha Thanks for the advice, on everything, come to the chat soon. I will hold them darn SD then unless I see I massive drop below 1.50 then putting them into steem, then sp.

Ha ha! I saw the towels! Try to stay as stationary as you can and keep looking at the camera at all times - its tough when your delivering a script but you'll soon learn over time ;) It's amazing what scenery you can see in peoples homes!! I left some chat for you ... gotta do The Daily Dose noo ...!!!

you left the chat?

When are you leaving and how long is the flight?

My flight is at 11am on Wednesday: Krakow (EDI) - Edinburgh (EDI) - Flight time: 3 hours :)

Ok :) That's not bad only 3 hours? lol

It's all the buses and trains at each end that are painful. The total journey time door to door is 12 hours!!

Thanks @mindhunter for sharing your thouths about Poland. Here in UK are a lot of Polish people and I have some fine friends. What do you think this humbleness you are describing has to do with the strong catholicism?

Correct @johano - the Church has a big influence here - even in the modern age! This all influences the factors I mentioned in the video.

thanks for sharing this! I love South Poland. I wanted to laugh when you mention the public services... ( after I moved from Poland I experience one country who had worse government services on planet! :D ). About starring.. you see for most Polish people it's just looking at someone..we don't treat this as a starring.. thats why when I moved to USA... I needed to fight with myself. I love to observe people, how they are getting old, or if they are happy.. or if I see a person with beautiful smile.. I like to find something interesting in every living soul... but I understood that most people in UK or US just seems that to be rude and wondering "what's my problem"... :) But like Polish people like to say "Co Kraj to obyczaj" ( in every country are different customs!) and we need to respect them :) Have a good day! :)

Things are not better or worse in Poland - just different :) I think I'm falling in love with the place already!!

Niezly post !!! Tak trzymac :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62579.42
ETH 3010.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.42