A Trip To The Tatra Mountains National Park At Zakopane, Southern Poland [On The Slovakian Border].

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

One of the most beautiful National Parks in Europe


The Tatra Mountains National Park in Southern Poland reminds me more of Alaska than the Alps. The Alps are left behind at Vienna, and we are now in the Carpathian ranges here.

Though not a high as the the Alps, for me the surrounding countryside is not at altitude, so it appears to have a more serene beauty to it compared to Switzerland or Austria. Poland really does hide her beauty very well. Miss it off your next Euro-trip list at your peril!

@mindhunter

IMG_4943.JPG



IMG_5031.JPG


IMG_4957.JPG


IMG_4950.JPG


IMG_5070.JPG


IMG_4946.JPG


IMG_5066.JPG



Sort:  

Great nature and cześć!
I just visited Warszawa and Krakow at this time
I'm from Vienna and could say we also have some relaxing areas in our alps beside some mass-tourism. Espacially Lungau (Salzburg) is known as a litte Alaska.

Insider tips like this one, are my favourites!

@spectl - Poland doesn't have the mass tourism of Austria or La Suisse and it's at a fraction of the cost. It's a no-brainer really for someone from Vienna :)

Thanks for remind me how beautiful is there!

It's so easy to take beautiful pics in Poland!

:-) I just wait now when you gonna move there !

More Polish pics later @gregbit :D

We are planning now our lifetime adventure trip with beautiful final destination. It is going to start in May next year :-). BTW my lovely wife is on steemit: @margaretwise Cheers

Perhaps all these photos are your prompting @gregbit - I'll check out your lovely wife ;)

It seems logical for me to promote my wife. :-)!!!

She's already on my tail. Good woman there @gregbit :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 66512.58
ETH 3313.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68