A Room With A View! The Beautiful Lakes Of Masuria, Northern PolandsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

There's something in the water


There's something in the water here in the Polish Lake District that makes one feel alive, as one nestles up next to the Russian border. It's a mecca for sailors and surfers and the view of the whole region from a plane allows you to see lakes of glass stretching as far as the eye can see.

A perfect place to bathe the soul from everyday mundaneness.

Enjoy the photos.

@mindhunter


iPhone 5S






Sort:  

Looks so peaceful. And topping it off with dinner outside. Thank you for the photos.

Congratulations! Your post has been chosen by the communities of SteemTrail as one of our top picks today.

Also, as a selection for being a top pick today, you have been awarded a TRAIL token for your participation on our innovative platform...STEEM.
Please visit SteemTrail to get instructions on how to claim your TRAIL token today.

If you wish to not receive comments from SteemTrail, please reply with "Stop" to opt out.

Happy TRAIL!

Thanks guys. This is my third award and I'm very humbled :)) @mindhunter

This post has been ranked within the top 25 most undervalued posts in the second half of Mar 24. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $11.07 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Mar 24 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

A great place to bathe the soul from vicissitudes of life!

Poland is a very cool place - in more ways than one ;)

Very cool eye avatar @lud - thanks for passing by - I'm glad you liked the photos - it was a pleasure taking them :))

P.S. Poland is a very naturally beautiful and humble place - leave it off your bucket list at your peril!!

Yes, that is really something I enjoy: nature, silence and connection with this good and great natural essence that infiltrates in all of us somehow! Earth gives us so many beautiful things to enjoy and all we have to do is pay attention to them. Thanks for sharing so interesting and lovely pictures and thanks Earth for providing the inspiration no one should ever lose having! Wish you a beautiful day @mindhunter!

@manandezo Poland is one of the most natural and peaceful places I've ever been to, and I've been to 123 countries!! It's the one my heart keeps defaulting back too. I would say my heart is Scottish, but my soul is forever Polish.

I won't lie. The landscape does it all for me @yuliyabralm3

P.S. Masuria has much more natural beauty than the English Lake District - which I live 50 minutes from!

I don't think Forster was in Poland. But I can be wrong ;)

I think your right as always Paolo - no flies on you as we say in English ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 66930.79
ETH 3268.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64