You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Morocco!

in #travel4 years ago

with that frame of mind you will go far in Morocco. I was there a few years back and must admit i was not ready for the culture shock!

I hope you making you way down to chefchaouen, it was without a doubt my favorite!

Happy adventuring!

Sort:  

Thank you! Chefchaouen is definitely on our list. It's been recommended to us multiple times and there's no way we can't not see it for ourselves. 😊

The culture shock here is definitely real. If I hadn't been prepared after weeks of research to know what I was getting into, I'd have been lined up to go straight back to France the minute we landed. I can't stress enough the importance of learning all one can about a foreign destination before they travel. It sure made this trip painless(ish) and as stress-free as possible.

Hahhaha the culture shock is taking me back. Funny I'm from South Africa and have middle Eastern heritage. But I was still not prepared at all. South Africa is pretty cosmopolitan compared to that. Especially if you staying in the old cities. I remember walking through the medina in Fez and thinking I was smack bang in the middle of a terry pratchett novel. Enjoy though!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59238.58
ETH 3176.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45