一个中国女孩的美国日记 Diary of a Chinese girl living in America

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone, my name is Milou and my Chinese name is Baobao and I am 25 years old, I am originally from InnerMongolia, China. I am now studying illustration in the United States, and I am glad to be here and write down my diary and share with you guys.
大家好,我的名字是Milou,中文名字是宝宝,我今年二十五啦, 我来自内蒙古,现在在美国学习插画,我很开心能在这里和大家分享我的日记。

I want to talk about my life in America, and how I feel about it. Further more, in my other blogs I will also share the process of my illustrations and what I have learned from it.
我想在这里谈谈我在美国的生活,此外,我还会在我其他的博客里写一些关于我绘制插画的过程以及感想。

So, today is March 21, 2018. The small city where I am living is called Savannah, a beautiful city which has the wonderful weather, fun-filled events, historical buildings and beach, to be honest, I wasn't expecting a lot of the city because it just looked like a countryside but after living in here for couple months I changed my mind.
今天是二零一八年的三月二十一日,我所居住的小城市叫萨凡纳,这里总是万里晴天,偶尔多云,时常下雨却又很快地转晴,这里有各式各样的活动,有很多坐拥百年历史的建筑,包括政府机关和民宿等等。说实话,初到萨凡纳我以为这里俨然就是一个美国式的城乡结合部,然而我渐渐的改变了我的想法。

Reasons WHY I like Savannah (part I)


我喜欢萨凡纳的理由

1.Sea Food


Get Your Hands Dirty and Choose the Perfect Seafood for Your Meal
撸起袖子就是吃。

IMG_0274.JPG
IMG_0272.JPG

I have been to the restaurant two times and I really enjoyed it, as a Chinese northerner and I had very less chance eating very fresh seafood in my hometown, last time I and my friends had a basket of Lemon Pepper Wings and a bucket of Seafood Platter which includes snow crab legs, shrimp, oyster, mussels, clams, crawfish, corn and potato with spicy flavor. My favorite food are crab legs and corn, especially the corn was covered with thick and hot sauce but kept the original corn flavor, I think i can eat it forever.
我和朋友们去过这家餐厅两次,每次都没有让我们失望,作为一个中国北方人,我在我家乡真的有很少的机会吃到这么新鲜的海鲜,上次我和我朋友们点了一篮柠檬炸鸡翅,还有一个劲爆海鲜桶,里面有雪蟹腿,虾,牡蛎,贻贝,蛤蜊,小龙虾,玉米,马铃薯,这里面我最喜欢的是雪蟹腿和玉米,尤其是沾满了浓厚酱汁的玉米,一口咬下去在嘴里迸发出清新的玉米汁液,那种混合着海鲜酱的鲜味真的令人欲罢不能。
IMG_0274副本.jpg

And there is another smaller sea food restaurant which is located in downtown, they offer many kinds of seafood and homemade ice-creams, last time I only had a shrimp sandwich with french fries, the fried shrimps with soft bread that tasted great, I think I would like to try it for second time.
此外我还去过一家坐落于市中心的小海鲜餐厅,他们提供的种类很多,包括他们手工制作的冰淇淋,但我上次只点了一个炸虾三明治配炸薯条,外表酥脆的炸虾搭配松软的面包在口中搭配出爽快的口感,混合成鲜甜的味道,我当时只想着下次我还要点这个!
IMG_0274副本2.jpg

2.Historical Building


If a building becomes architecture, then it is art.(Arne Jacobsen)
如果一栋建筑拥有架构,式样和它的典型风格,那么它便是艺术。——Arne Jacobsen

IMG_0275.JPG

Every-time I pass through the street I always see the beautiful building with a light blue steeple that is really attractive to me, when I stand beneath the building and I can feel the hushed and dignified atmosphere around it that brings me calm and peaceful.
每次我路过这条街道的时候我总能看到这栋建筑,它淡蓝色的,尖尖的塔顶尤为吸引人驻足,每当我站在这座建筑物的下面,我似乎感觉到它庄重而肃穆的气氛,却也足以让你感到平和。

IMG_0281.JPG

IMG_0280.JPG

IMG_0277.JPG

Don't you think it's a little bit suffocating to stand under the modern high building? Have you ever wanted to escape from the boisterous urban life? If your answer is yes, then I recommend you coming to Savannah and walking around the city, whether you’re here for a day or an extended stay, let local experts lead the way by foot, pedicab, carriage, trolley or boat, and don't forget to take your camera to record the beautiful moment you have seen.
你曾几何时感到过站在现代高层建筑下面的窒息感? 你有没有想过逃离喧嚣的都市生活? 如果你的答案是肯定的,那么我建议你来萨凡纳,享受在这座小城休闲漫步的愉悦感,无论你只打算停留一天或者做一个较长时间的旅游规划,别忘了也试试这里游客专属的三轮车,马车,小车或船, 也别忘了带上相机记录你所见过的美丽时刻哦。

Traveling tips:
目的地贴士:
1.Admire Victorian architecture in downtown districts.
2.Civil War-era landmarks
3.Museums
an extra tip for brave people:
给勇敢者的附加贴士:
4.Bonaventure Cemetery

At the last, I want to thank you for reading my first diary!
I will keep updating the diary, if you like it, leave your messages and a vote! ^^

Sort:  

Glad you like the seafood! Those buildings are beautiful! I don’t like modern city architecture most of the time.

Thank you, I feel the same!!

The food looks so good ! I love seafood, I wish I could have some of it now. I'm jealous you're in an area that can get sooo much amazing seafoods.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64155.87
ETH 3422.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59