Through my camera: Venice#2

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

Hi!
I have finally found some free time to edit photos from my recent trip. It was way easier taking photos than looking at them, choosing the best ones and editing. I have just started sorting them today and I realized that there are more than 1000 photos! So, there is still a lot of work left for me to do. I am also preparing a short film from Venice, but I have some issues because I am a total amateur and there are many things to fix and learn.
Meanwhile, I finished another photography post from this amazing city (there are a lot of photos, so you can expect part 3).

In Italy, I have visited Venice, Verona and Rome; Barcelona, Lloret and Tossa de Mar in Spain and on our way back, we briefly stopped to see Nice and Monaco. Half of all the photos I took are from Venice because it was my first destination, so I just couldn’t stop clicking and photographing everything I see. And guess what! My battery died! And, of course, I was not able to take any pictures in Verona – the next place we visited. But, it taught me to be more careful while photographing the next destinations.

Venice is just amazing! I have heard a lot of people saying how it is a nice place to visit, but all the fish smell makes it less beautiful. Well, it’s not true! It is just gorgeous! The power of the Medieval Republic can be felt with every step you take. It’s like Venice is not a city. It is actually one big museum.

I walked for hours and enjoyed every minute of it. The only bad thing is that it is overwhelmed with tourists. Thousands of people walking around Piazza San Marco and it was my shorts a bird pooped on! Some say it’s a sign of luck! 😀
So, for today, I chose 10 photos. I have discovered some interesting stuff in Lightroom so I was just playing and adding tones and colors. I am not sure if I have ruined them, but they look quite interesting to me. I am looking forward to your feedback. Hope you’ll enjoy!



IMG_5670.jpg


IMG_5442.jpg


IMG_5636.jpg


IMG_5446.jpg


IMG_5645.jpg


IMG_5716.jpg


IMG_5803.jpg


IMG_5875.jpg


IMG_5890.jpg


IMG_5872.jpg

Milos (:

Sort:  

Hi LOVE YOUR POST MAN!!! LIKE MY POST TOO!!!!! HERE IS THE LINK: https://steemit.com/bots/@abusereports/last-minute-upvote-list-2018-05-02

Hi LOVE YOUR POST MAN!!! LIKE MY POST TOO!!!!! HERE IS THE LINK: https://steemit.com/bots/@abusereports/last-minute-upvote-list-2018-05-02

Hi LOVE YOUR POST MAN!!! LIKE MY POST TOO!!!!! HERE IS THE LINK: https://steemit.com/bots/@abusereports/last-minute-upvote-list-2018-05-02

Ovo izgleda prelepo, super si uhvatio detalje arhitekture. I svidja mi se sto si u Lightroomu dodao orange-teal efekat. :D

Komplimenti od pravog fotografa mnogo znače :D
Slučajno sam na jednoj fotografiju probao i bas mi se dopalo, i onda sam sve napravio u narandzasto-plavom tonu, malo mi izgledaju cinematik što mi se baš sviđa (:

Ja sam to skoro poceo da stavljam na nekim fotografijama, jedino sto nekad ne volim kada mi previse narandzasto bude lisce drveca, onda moram u hue da menjam narandzaste, zute da bih dobio zelenu boju lisca. :D

tvoje slike su mi uvek fenomenalne :D

Ima tu jos da se radi, al veliko hvala. :) 'vatas i ti dobre detalje :)

Ha! I completely understand what you mean about having fun taking photos and then having to edit them 😆🙋🏻‍♀️🤦🏻‍♀️ I’m in the same boat (pun intended). Anyway, beautiful, gorgeous photos and city. I am positively jealous ❤️ Looking forward to more.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60147.92
ETH 2613.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55