Cologne Cathedral - Germany

in #travel7 years ago

image
What a beautiful church. The weather was great and the afternoon was wonderful. My crime: i didn't enter the cathedral because I was rushing. This definitely will be in my regret list :(

Something interesting about the cathedral;

It is nothing short of a miracle that, although badly damaged, Cologne Cathedral survived the Second World War in spite of extensive bombing. Nowadays the main factors affecting the Cathedral are weather and environmental influences.

Sort:  

The acoustic must be amazing. Nice shot!

Thank you, I wished that I took more :(

i just looked at the picture and .....wooooow

Yes that's a beautiful cathedral.

Truly amazing architecture, I can't imagine what it would be like to see in person. Where in Germany is it located? Thanks for sharing!

It's in the west about 200km from Frankfurt. You can reach there about 2 hours driving from Frankfurt.

wow, miss this place, my cousin lives in Cologne. I visited around 3 years ago. their public transportation is way better than place where i live (LA).

Did you visit Cologne during the carnival? If you didn't, You should do it next time during the carnival.

Looks breathtaking. If i had access to such a place it would stimulate me to do better.
Great article.
Cheers and all the best to you
Goldie

Agree with you :) I wish I can live by traveling all around the world.

Yes exploring the beautiful world as a free man. Yet even non stop traveling starts to get bothersome on a daily basis. Just enjoy vacations and have a blast. Its far more emotionally rewarding.
Cheers!

You are absolutely right it could be bothersome in a daily basis :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69788.22
ETH 3727.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75