I came back with a collection of experiences ☀️

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

I'll summarize my absence in Steemit with the fact that I dared to leave Venezuela to go live in Colombia. And that to "dare", for me, means leaving the comfort zone, since I had at least two years trying to do it, until a motivation hit shook me.


Photo by Azucena Archila, in the Laguna de San Luis in Norte de Santander.


In September of 2017 I received a proposal from a friend who is an Ultimate Frisbee promoter in Cúcuta. He explained that a new team from his city, La Roca Ultimate Club, would attend his second tournament in October and they wanted to have some experience player, so he ran for me.


I accepted without thinking, I was going to fulfill one of my dreams: play my first tournament in Colombia. That trip was what made me renounce my family, my two jobs and the life that I had lived for 22 years in Puerto La Cruz (same reason why I left the network for a while, I needed to devote all my effort to my new project).


The harvest


When I turned the Ultimate Frisbee into my lifestyle I instantly attracted many incredible people and the opportunity to travel through almost all of Venezuela; and in these months in Colombia I harvested more of that.


Mainly I did hiking in a couple of mountains, I participated in a program of pacification through sports in a town in the North of Santander known as "red zone" because of the attacks of armed groups parallel to the government, I played in some tournaments of my discipline and I visited places I didn't know.


Going out to discover the world isn't easy, but you end up finding so much satisfaction in it that you get to laugh at the fact of not having tried it before. Each of these experiences was me sacrifice and effort, but I would accept to risk again and again.


In my next posts I'll give more details about all the experiences that I collected. The spiritual growth I found is incredible!


Thanks for your time  ❤️ 

Sort:  

Para nadie es fácil salir de tu país y alejarte de la gente que mas amas ya sea familiares o amigos. Soy Venezolana y aunque no me ha tocado aun dejar este país, se que pronto lo haré y te entiendo por ello. Que sigan los éxitos en ti.

Por naturaleza somos seres con una capacidad de adaptación increíble, pero está en nosotros disfrutar de tal proceso. Es ley de vida que los esfuerzos siempre valdrán la pena.

Gracias por tu energía, @danielancr, el triple para ti 💫

Amazing beautiful

U have a cool week, thanks @khanpk!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 61757.83
ETH 2905.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62